Sprucing Up the Table #2; Tactical/Security/Communications

Last week we looked at the Helm and Navigation Consoles. This week we are looking at three consoles (which are often controlled from a single station by the 24th century), Tactical, Security, and Communications.

Just like before, you see some similar pictography; the warp core symbol (for when a power expenditure is required) the target symbol, this one in red to indicate an enemy.

Tactical.png

 

For the Security station, I used the logo found on an Enterprise era security patch. Since no other department symbol has been shown for security (unlike medical, science, and command), that seems as good a symbol as any.

Security

I was very happy with how this one came out. It mixes some pictography that you’ve seen in other stations with some fairly universal ones that makes it very easy to follow, I think (and that’s what I was going for!).

Communications

I hope you enjoy them as much as I do! Next time, I’ll show off the final two stations: the Sensor Operations and Internal Systems stations. Watch for that next week!

3 thoughts on “Sprucing Up the Table #2; Tactical/Security/Communications

Leave a comment